Please click here for Melville Town Center Information 

Government Links
Contact Print

Boards, Committees & Commissions

The Town of Huntington is a municipal corporation organized in accord with the laws of the State of New York.  The elective and appointive boards, committees and commission of the Town of Huntington, led by the five-member Town Board, the elected policy-making body of the Town, are responsible variously for carrying out the Town's lawful duties and responsibilities. This section details the duties of and lists the elected and appointed members of those bodies.

Advisory Boards

Advisory Committee on Energy Efficiency, Renewables & Sustainability (ACEERS)

Affordable Housing Advisory Board

African American Historic Designation Council

African American Advisory Task Force

Anti-Bias Advisory Task Force

Asian American Advisory Task Force

Audit Committee

Black History Public Art Project Committee

Board of Assessment Review

Board of Ethics

Citizens Advisory Committee for Dix Hills Water District

Citizens Advisory Committee for Persons with Disabilities

Commercial Fishing Advisory Council

Community Benefits Agreement Advisory Committee

Conservation Board 

Economic Development Corporation (EDC) 

Environmental Open Space & Park Fund Review Advisory Committee (EOSPA)

Garden Stewards

Golf Advisory Committee

Greenway Trails Citizens Advisory Committee

Harbors & Boating Advisory Council

Hispanic Advisory Task Force

Historic Preservation Commission

Huntington Housing Authority

Local Development Corporation (LDC)

Opioid & Addiction Task Force

Park Stewards

Plumbing Advisory Board

Public Art Advisory Committee 

Veterans Advisory Board

Youth Board