Government Links
Contact Print

Huntington Small Business Economic Recovery Task Force

At their May 20, 2020 meeting, the Town Board established a Huntington Small Business Economic Recovery Task Force, comprised of local business leaders, to promote collaboration between Town government and small businesses to develop ideas that will help accelerate our local economic recovery from the COVID-19 public health and economic crisis.

The Task Force consists of 14 members:

  • William “Chip” Ketcham, Beckman's Florist
    (appointed by Supervisor Lupinacci)
  • John Tunney, Tunnyvision Restaurant Development
    (appointed by Councilman Cuthbertson)
  • Dominick Catoggio, The Paramount
    (appointed by Councilman Cook)
  • Theresa Sullivan, Olivers Haircutters
    (appointed by Councilwoman Cergol)
  • Brian Yudewitz, 7 Gerard
    (appointed by Councilman Smyth)
  • Leah M. Jefferson, Executive Director, Economic Development Corporation (EDC)
  • Melissa Naeder, Economic Development Corporation (EDC)
  • Vita Scaturro, Huntington Chamber of Commerce
  • Clifford J. Austen, East Northport Chamber of Commerce
  • David Gustin, Melville Chamber of Commerce
  • James Izzo, Northport Chamber of Commerce
  • Jack Palladino, Huntington BID
  • Tom Hogan, Cold Spring Harbor BID
  • Andrea Bonilla, Huntington Station BID (Chairperson)

The task force members vote to elect a Chairperson.

Jonas Wagner in the Supervisor's Office serves as the Town's liaison to the Task Force.

Contact Information

Andrea Bonilla, Chairperson
Jonas Wagner, Town Liaison to the Task Force
100 Main Street (Room 200)
Huntington, NY 11743
(631) 351-3360