Elected Officials

Elected Officials Links
Contact Print

Elected Officials

Huntington’s elected officials include a Supervisor, four Town Council members, a Town Clerk, a Receiver of Taxes and a Superintendent of Highways. All elected office holders are selected at-large and serve for four-year terms. Huntington’s current elected office holders (and first year elected) are:

  • Supervisor Chad A. Lupinacci (2017)
  • Councilman Mark Cuthbertson (1997)
  • Councilman Eugene Cook (2011)
  • Councilwoman Joan Cergol (2018*)
  • Councilman Edmund J.M. Smyth (2017)
  • Town Clerk Andrew P. Raia (2019)
  • Receiver of Taxes Jillian Guthman (2018*)
  • Highway Superintendent Kevin S. Orelli (2017)

*Appointed by the Town Board to fill the one year of predecessor's unexpired term in December 2017; elected to serve final year of predecessor's unexpired term in 2018.