Elected Officials

Huntington’s elected officials include a Supervisor, four Town Council members, a Town Clerk, a Receiver of Taxes and a Superintendent of Highways. All elected office holders are selected at-large and serve for four-year terms. Huntington’s current elected office holders (and year of first election) are:

  • Supervisor Frank P. Petrone (1993)
  • Councilman Mark Cuthbertson (1997)
  • Councilwoman Susan A. Berland (2001)
  • Councilman Eugene Cook (2011)
  • Councilwoman Tracey A. Edwards (2014)
  • Town Clerk Jo-Ann Raia (1981)
  • Receiver of Taxes Ester Bivona (1991)
  • Superintendent of Highways Peter Gunther (2014)