Knowledge Base

Department of Public Safety

The Department of Public Safety consists of four operating Divisions: Code Enforcement, Security, Animal Control, and Special Services. The Department is responsible for the majority of the uniformed enforcement and security activities within the Town. The nature of the work performed by the Department of Public safety is both proactive and reactive. Proactive by enforcing state and local laws and regulations as observed and reactive by responding to and investigating complaints filed by the citizens of the Town. This is accomplished by the various Divisions patrolling in a community oriented fashion in an area of 94 square miles and serving a population of over 200,000 residents. The Department of Public Safety maintains high standards of professionalism and uses modern training methods, vehicles, and equipment.
Updated 11/28/2011 11:57 AM